Yang Hyun Suk on SBS Healing Camp

Yang Hyun Suk to Speak about YG Controversies on Next Week’s “Healing Camp”?

SBS has aired a short preview video ahead of next week’s episode of talk show “Healing Camp,” which will be featuring YG Entertainment chief Yang Hyun Suk. The episode could see the YG boss speak out about some of the controversies that currently surround some of the agency’s biggest stars.

From the preview, which aired on November 24, it can be seen that Yang Hyun Suk will be appearing on the show alongside Yoo Hee Yeol. Both stars are currently appearing as judges on the current KBS audition program “K-Pop Star.”

As part of the preview, Yoo Hee Yeol was shown directly asking Yang Hyun Suk, “There have been so many problems with YG stars of late. What is your reason for staying quiet about these matters?”

Yang Hyun Suk is not shown making an answer, but it appears he was somewhat embarrassed by the frank question.

Music fans will be eager to learn if Yang Hyun Suk makes any comment during the show about issues such as the drugs scandal that surrounded 2NE1 member Park Bom this year, as well as a traffic accident involving BIGBANG star Seungri.

Yang Hyun Suk and Yoo Hee Yeol completed filming for “Healing Camp” on November 19, and the episode will air on December 1.

=========================================

Yang Hyun Suk: “I Am Sorry for My Handling of YG Controversies”

Yang Hyun Suk, the head of talent agency YG Entertainment, has made a public apology for the controversies surrounding some of the stars signed to his agency.

The star was speaking during a recording of SBS talk show “Healing Camp,” which is set to air at 11:15 p.m. on December 1.

Appearing alongside Yang Hyun Suk on the show is Yoo Hee Yeol. During the course of “Healing Camp,” Yoo Hee Yeol asked, “There have been so many controversies of late surrounding some of the YG stars. Seeing as you are the CEO of the company, do you not agree that your reaction to these cases has been quite nonchalant?”

To this, Yang Hyun Suk replied, “I have to start off by saying that I am embarrassed by this. What happened was avoidable. I agree that I should have handled these cases better. Once again, I want to say that I am sorry.”

In recent months, YG has been rocked by a drug scandal involving 2NE1 member Park Bom, while the agency was also shaken when BIGBANG member Seungri was involved in a traffic incident.

=====================================================

Yang Hyun Suk Apologizes About YG Incidents on ‘Healing Camp’

Yang Hyun Suk apologized about YG Entertainment’s accidents and incidents.

The December 1 broadcast of SBS’s Healing Camp will air a special episode featuring a candid conversation between the next generation’s leaders and young people. YG Entertainment’s Yang Hyun Suk will appear as the first of the next generation’s leaders.

Making his surprise appearance as a guest, Yoo Hee Yeol directly asked Yang Hyun Suk, “There has been a saying recently claiming that YG is becoming the icon of accidents and incidents. Don’t you think that your management has been neglectful, as the leader?”

Upon getting Yoo Hee Yeol’s rather sensitive question, Yang Hyun Suk started, “Fist of all, I’m embarrassed.” He continued, “They are incidents that don’t need to happen. My management should have been more thorough and I would like to say that I’m sorry one more time.”

Then Yoo Hee Yeol continued to throw numerous straightforward questions, to which Yang Hyun Suk reportedly responded to honestly without hesitation.

During this day’s broadcast, Yang Hyun Suk will reveal various stories of his path for young people, going from a member of Seo Taiji and Boys to the leader of YG Entertainment. The candid talk between the next generation’s leader Yang Hyun Suk and the youth of this generation will air on the December 1 broadcast of Healing Camp.

==========================================

Yang Hyun Suk Reveals That He Has Never Read a Single Book in His Life

On the December 1 broadcast of SBS talk show “Healing Camp,” CEO and founder of YG Entertainment Yang Hyun Suk appeared as the first guest of a new special series that will feature the leaders of the next generation. Rather than the usual interview format with the three “Healing Camp” hosts, the series will have the guest in front of and interacting with a live audience.

Yang Hyun Suk revealed that he has never read a single book in his life. “I don’t know if it is dyslexia, but whenever I try to read, the characters on the page start dancing,” he said.

He added that he does not know what his IQ is because he never could understand the questions on an IQ test. He remarked, “If a dolphin’s IQ is 70 then I’m probably below there somewhere. I think I am definitely under 100.”

============================================

Yang Hyun Suk Has Never Read a Book Due to His Dyslexia

Producer Yang Hyun Suk opened up about his dyslexia.

In the December 1 broadcast of SBS′ Healing Camp, Yang Hyun Suk led an honest discussion as a new generation leader to this generation′s youth.

On this day, Yang Hyun Suk shared, “I′ve never read a book since I′ve been born. They say it′s dyslexia, and when I start reading a book, the letters start dancing. I can′t read books.”

“When I was going to school, I never studied. Maybe that′s why, but I can′t understand questions that come out on IQ tests. I don′t understand the questionaire that I don′t know my IQ. But if a dolphin′s IQ is 70, then I wonder if I′m below it. I′m pretty sure my IQ is double digits.”

===========================================

Yang Hyun Suk Reveals Why He Never Had a Wedding Ceremony

CEO and founder of YG Entertainment Yang Hyun Suk revealed why he never had a wedding ceremony.

The December 1 broadcast of SBS talk show “Healing Camp” was the first episode of a new special series dedicated to facilitating dialogue between the leaders of the next generation and young people. Yang Hyun Suk appeared as the first featured guest.

With regards to why he and his wife Lee Eun Joo never held a wedding ceremony, he explained, “Although we got married, we never had a ceremony because we did not want to get up in front of others. It was too uncomfortable for us. We also did not want to just follow suit and do what everyone else does.”

Additionally, Yang Hyun Suk revealed, “My fear of getting up in front of people was so bad that I didn’t even have a wedding, but some time ago my daughterEugene told me that the students were asked to bring their fathers to school for field day. My daughter assumed that I would definitely go, and I couldn’t tell her no so I went ahead and promised her I would. But from that moment I started having a panic attack.”

He continued, “I cleared my schedule and accompanied my daughter to field day. I put on my hat, hoping it would cover my face. When it was announced that the last game would be the Crack the Cracker Game [which involves eating crackers off a hanging string] I asked Eugene if we could sit out on this one. But, she got upset, insisting that she had to play. Ultimately, I ended up playing with my cap on backwards, and we won first place. Immediately afterwards, I felt my panic attack subside.”

Leave a Reply

